An SF and Fantasy Bibliography

The Jade Demons Quartet. 1987
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Follow Us / Contact Us

Links to Bibliographies

Alan Dean Foster

Eddie Jones

The Big Three
--- Isaac Asimov
--- Arthur C. Clarke
--- Robert A. Heinlein

J.R.R. Tolkien

Lin Carter

Patrick Moore

Philip E. High

Richard C. Meredith

Robert E. Vardeman
--- Introduction
--- Fantasy
--- The Accursed
--- Cenotaph Road
--- The Demon Crown Trilogy
--- The Jade Demons Quartet
--- The Keys to Paradise
--- Swords of Raemllyn
--- The War of Powers
--- Science Fiction
--- Biowarriors
--- Masters of Space
--- Star Frontier Trilogy
--- Tom Swift
--- The Weapons of Chaos
--- Thrillers and Mysteries
--- Nick Carter: Killmaster
--- Peter Thorne, Psychic
--- eXtraordinary Bureau
--- Westerns
--- Coming Soon
--- Other Works
--- Other Novels and Collections
--- Lady Death
--- Short Fiction
--- Coming Soon

Fighting Fantasy

Science Fiction Magazines

Science Fiction and Fantasy Series

SF Universes and Fantasy Worlds

Back to previous page Record Number: 25640
The Jade Demons Quartet. 1987 The Jade Demons Quartet
by Robert E. Vardeman
First Edition 1987
New English Library
ISBN 0450413519
Trade paperback
Cover illustration by Paul Bryn Davies
ii+206+204+222+iv+200 pages
Price: £4.95

The Jade Demons Quartet, an omnibus of novels by Robert E. Vardeman.


  • The Quaking Lands (1985)
  • The Frozen Waves (1985)
  • The Crystal Clouds (1985)
  • The White Fire (1986)
Publisher’s Blurb – Lower Cover
Kesira, beautiful, last survivor of the sacred Order of Gelya, looked about her. Demon-destroyed, all her past, all learning and companionship lay blasted into nothingness by the liquid jade fire that had lanced down from the apocalyptic skies.

A terrible understanding grew and flared in her mind. She knew now that the time for her Quest had come. Accompanied only by the magical, future-seeing bird Zolkan and Molimo the changeling man-wolf, she must challenge the Jade Demons.

Gigantic, fearful creatures, they loomed and battled in the skies, destroying the land and the people, as they fought for final supremacy.

Kesira, votive maiden turned she-warrior, set forth on her fate-ordained path . . .

Never before published in the UK, The Jade Demons Quartet comprises The Quaking Lands, The Frozen Waves, The Crystal Clouds and The White Fire in one volume.

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through AbeBooks.com.
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.
Text © Neil Holford and SFandFantasy.co.uk 2011-2020 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the publishers, artists and authors