An SF and Fantasy Bibliography

Foundation and Chaos. 1998
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Follow Us / Contact Us

Links to Bibliographies

Alan Dean Foster

Eddie Jones

The Big Three
--- Isaac Asimov
--- Arthur C. Clarke
--- Robert A. Heinlein

J.R.R. Tolkien

Lin Carter

Patrick Moore

Philip E. High

Richard C. Meredith

Robert Silverberg

Robert E. Vardeman

Fighting Fantasy

Science Fiction Magazines

Science Fiction and Fantasy Series

SF Universes and Fantasy Worlds
--- Introduction
--- Amtor - Carson Napier of Venus
--- Barsoom - John Carter of Mars
--- Conan the Barbarian
--- Darkover
--- Dumarest of Terra
--- Foundation
--- Majipoor
--- Multivac
--- Narnia
--- Perry Rhodan
--- Raven: Swordsmistress of Chaos
--- The Chronicles of Counter‑Earth
--- The Land - Thomas Covenant
--- The Technic Civilization Saga
--- Thongor of Lemuria

Back to previous page Record Number: 41100
Foundation and Chaos. 1998 Foundation and Chaos
by Greg Bear
First Edition 1998
New York
ISBN 0061052426
Hardback in dust jacket
Cover illustration by Jean Pierre Targete
432 pages
Price: $24.00

Foundation and Chaos, a Foundation novel by Greg Bear.

Part 2 of The Second Foundation Trilogy.

The image opposite and the blurb below are from the 1999 Orbit paperback edition, ISBN 1857237366. Cover illustration by Fred Gambino.

Publisher’s Blurb – Lower Cover
'Greg Bear has majored in vastness. Infinity is his playground.'

In Foundation and Chaos, one of science fiction’s greatest storytellers takes one of its greatest stories into new and fascinating territory. Isaac Asimov’s classic Foundation series is back.

Hari Seldon, approaching the end of his life, is on trial for daring to predict the Empire’s fall. At the same time, final preparations are under way for the long-anticipated migration to Star’s End. But R. Daneel Olivaw, the brilliant robot entrusted with this great mission, has discovered a potential enemy.

At a critical moment in the Empire’s fall and the Foundation’s rise, Hari Seldon is about to face the greatest challenge of his life.

'It took a long time for the future to get history. Then, in 1942, Isaac Asimov began the Foundation series, and the future took shape . . . Now it’s time to take another step'
John Clute

The Second Foundation Trilogy
FOUNDATION’S FEAR by Gregory Benford

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through AbeBooks.com.
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.
Text © Neil Holford and SFandFantasy.co.uk 2011-2020 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the publishers, artists and authors